SuSE 9.2 installation problem

Talk about everything.
mastergregor

SuSE 9.2 installation problem

Post by mastergregor » Wed Apr 20, 2005 8:42

I am a bit new to Loki and the whole "windows games on linux" concept, and I have run into a problem I can not resolve.

I have tried to "install" two games, and when I try to run either, I get the following:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
silvester:/home/gregor/temp # ./nfsu2_1.1-english.us.run
Verifying archive integrity... All good.
Uncompressing Need for Speed:Underground 2 1.1-english.us Installer..........................................................
./nfsu2_1.1-english.us.run: ./setup.sh: /bin/sh: bad interpreter: Permission denied
silvester:/home/gregor/temp #
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I tried above command as root and as a regular user with same result. I am not sure what is the problem, but it seams as not a big one.
On RH 9 it works without problems, so I assume SuSE is somehow to blame. Suse is 9.2, fully updated, computer is P4, 1Gb of RAM and nVidia ti4200 w/ 128 MB.

Thanx in advance.

kratz00
liflg member

Post by kratz00 » Wed Apr 20, 2005 9:36

mastergregor

Post by mastergregor » Wed Apr 20, 2005 16:32

Thanks for the reply.

I am not sure what part of the faq do you think I should try. I have tried to run script in new shell (sh ./nfsu2_1.1-english.us.run) and I have tried to run it directly after making it executable. This did not produce any results.

As for the rest of the faq, I do not think any of it applies....

kratz00
liflg member

Post by kratz00 » Wed Apr 20, 2005 17:19

sh ./nfsu2_1.1-english.us.run

whats the problem?

mastergregor

Post by mastergregor » Wed Apr 20, 2005 21:41

Kratz00,
I have tried that, and what I get is the same as if I do not start it with another shell:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------