MOHAA French

Need help with one of the installers?
Post Reply
KoReForM

MOHAA French

Post by KoReForM » Sat Mar 18, 2006 2:24

Hi everyone,
I try to install MOHAA. The installation is perfect (no error detected) but when I want to start mohaa i've got an error :

[root@localhost mohaa]# ./mohaa
--- Common Initialization ---
Medal of Honor Allied Assault 1.11 linux-i386 Sep 3 2004
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
/root/.mohaa/main
/home/rivet/mohaa/main
/home/rivet/mohaa/main/pak7fr.pk3 (102 files)
/home/rivet/mohaa/main/pak6fr.pk3 (602 files)
/home/rivet/mohaa/main/pak5.pk3 (259 files)
/home/rivet/mohaa/main/pak4.pk3 (593 files)
/home/rivet/mohaa/main/pak3.pk3 (669 files)
/home/rivet/mohaa/main/pak2.pk3 (4722 files)
/home/rivet/mohaa/main/pak1.pk3 (396 files)
/home/rivet/mohaa/main/pak0.pk3 (11174 files)

----------------------
18517 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
execing menu.cfg
couldn't exec newconfig.cfg
Config: unnamedsoldier.cfg
STUB: wtf in unix/linux_general_extras.c line 95.
STUB: wtf in unix/linux_general_extras.c line 101.
couldn't exec configs/unnamedsoldier.cfg
couldn't exec localized.cfg
execing autoexec.cfg
Unknown command "fov"
couldn't exec custom.cfg
You are now setup for easy mode.
----- Client Initialization -----
Called FadeSound with: 0.000000
----- Initializing Renderer ----
----- R_Init -----
...loading libGL.so: SDL: SDL_GL_LoadLibrary() failed! rc == (-1).
SDL_GetError() reports "Could not load OpenGL library".
failed
...loading libMesaVoodooGL.so.3.1: SDL: SDL_GL_LoadLibrary() failed! rc == (-1).
SDL_GetError() reports "Could not load OpenGL library".
failed
ASSERT: [qcommon/common.c:406] GLimp_Init() - could not load OpenGL subsystem
(fyi)
----- CL_Shutdown -----
-----------------------
Error: GLimp_Init() - could not load OpenGL subsystem


How can I start the game without this error ??
Thank's a lot =)
A good job for the team !!

kratz00
liflg member
Posts: 1654
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 16:23

Post by kratz00 » Sat Mar 18, 2006 13:44

the 3d driver for your card isn't installed properly

you didn't say any word about what gpu your graphic card has

you can find good howto's for ati or nvidia cards on:

http://www.linux-gamers.net/modules/wiw ... HOWTO+Home
http://www.gmpf.de

KoReForM

Post by KoReForM » Sat Mar 18, 2006 17:08

But my graphic card is seem to be correctly installed !
the command : fgl_fglgears is run perfectly. I've got the ATI Control Panel too.
My computer is an Acer 3023WMLi...
I'm going to seek your website thank's =)

kratz00
liflg member
Posts: 1654
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 16:23

Post by kratz00 » Sat Mar 18, 2006 18:34

hm ATI :)

whats the output of glxinfo | grep rend ?

KoReForM

Post by KoReForM » Sun Mar 19, 2006 3:32

It's return that :
direct rendering: Yes
GLX_ATI_render_texture
OpenGL renderer string: MOBILITY RADEON X600 Generic

kratz00
liflg member
Posts: 1654
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 16:23

Post by kratz00 » Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:25

looks good

iirc i have seen more people like you in the past but all with a ATI card

i would assume it's a bug but i'm not sure on which side but i think it's the mohaa beta client

maybe you post this bug at https://bugzilla.icculus.org/

KoReForM

Post by KoReForM » Sun Mar 19, 2006 12:09

What's this website ? How does it work ? I don't understand ...

KoReForM

Post by KoReForM » Sun Mar 19, 2006 13:37

Okay, I know what happens !! My version of opengl is in 2.0 and the game want to be in version 1.2 ! How can I find & install this version ?
Thank's :)

kratz00
liflg member
Posts: 1654
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 16:23

Post by kratz00 » Sun Mar 19, 2006 16:06

@ your first post

Ryan 'icculus' Gordon did this port and it's his page

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bugzilla

and the link i gave is a link to his bugtracker

@ your second post

strange only ATI people have this problem so maybe it's a bug in their driver

i have a NVIDIA card and with the latest driver it's on 2.0 too but i don't have problems running mohaa

Post Reply