Can't install nwn_1.29-multilanguage

Need help with one of the installers?
Locked
marteus

Can't install nwn_1.29-multilanguage

Post by marteus » Thu Jul 20, 2006 0:04

When I run the installer without mounting cd1 I get:

Code: Select all

loki_setup: Mounted device /dev/cdrom
mount: enten er /dev/cdrom allerede monteret eller /mnt/cd optaget
mount: ifølge mtab er /dev/sr0 allerede monteret som /mnt/cd

Extracting files from Disc 1

loki_setup: Unmounting device /dev/cdrom
umount: /mnt/cd: enhed optaget
umount: /mnt/cd: enhed optaget
loki_setup: Failed to unmount device /dev/cdrom mounted on /mnt/cd
(optaget = busy)

When I mount the cd prior install I get more or less the same.

kratz00
liflg member
Posts: 1658
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 16:23

Post by kratz00 » Thu Jul 20, 2006 8:41

did the installer tell you to change the cd?

marteus

Post by marteus » Thu Jul 20, 2006 12:50

No

kratz00
liflg member
Posts: 1658
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 16:23

Post by kratz00 » Thu Jul 20, 2006 14:27

so why are you trying to change them then? :shock:

extracting the files takes some time so be patient and the installer should show "Runng script"

marteus

Post by marteus » Thu Jul 20, 2006 15:07

I _thought_ I had let it run nearly forever, but...

Perhaps I was fooled by "device busy".

Anyways it runs now with a little more patience. :oops:

kratz00
liflg member
Posts: 1658
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 16:23

Post by kratz00 » Sun Jul 23, 2006 15:32

:)

so is anything fine?

marteus

Post by marteus » Sun Jul 23, 2006 15:43

yes everything is fine, except performance is god damn poor :evil:

I'm running a dual core T2400 ~1.86 Ghz 1GB ram and a geforce go 7600 and I can't get frames above 30 (on everything low)

Thats worse than my old athlon 1800+ with geforce 3

And I am running 24 bit and the 1.67 patch.

So for now it is not playable.

kratz00
liflg member
Posts: 1658
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 16:23

Post by kratz00 » Sun Jul 23, 2006 15:46

is your 3d driver installed properly ?

marteus

Post by marteus » Sun Jul 23, 2006 16:26

yes yes, got no problem running ut2004 at max.

kratz00
liflg member
Posts: 1658
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 16:23

Post by kratz00 » Wed Jul 26, 2006 16:54

sorry no idea anymore

marteus

Post by marteus » Wed Jul 26, 2006 16:58

Perhaps my hardware is just not supported :(

btw great work on the installers, thumbs up :)

kratz00
liflg member
Posts: 1658
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 16:23

Post by kratz00 » Thu Jul 27, 2006 9:26

marteus wrote:Perhaps my hardware is just not supported :(
i don't think so :)
marteus wrote: btw great work on the installers, thumbs up :)
thank you

i will close this here now

Locked