Page 1 of 1

Jagged Alliance 2 Sound loops

Posted: Thu Aug 03, 2006 19:14
by Mattes
Hey folks,

I made JA2 run with your great installer for my OpenSuse 10.1 and spent lots of time to get sound work. :cry:
First i was using ALSA 1101 and the Intro sounds worked fine. But when I start a new game, ja2 begins to play one noisy sound in a loop but nothing else. Its weird that the cutscenes are played correctly and that the game runs smooth.
So I installed the most actual OSS driver i was able to get, but nothing changed. In the end I reinstalled ALSA but the problem still remains.
I am using an:
AMD Dual 3800+
1024 MB Ram
NVidia Geforce 7800 GTX
Soundblaster Audigy 2 (using emu10k1)

I am able to play music in kde without any problems.
I would appreciate any help! Thanks in advance!

Mattes

Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 0:46
by jbrooks31
I have this same problem. Anyone have an idea?

Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 20:58
by kratz00
Sorry, no idea but please let us know if you find a solution.

As the official Linux port seems to have some major issues, you could
give http://ja2.dragonriders.de/ a shot.