No servers in XQF, mohaa

Need help with one of the installers?
Post Reply
tausche

No servers in XQF, mohaa

Post by tausche » Tue Aug 22, 2006 12:36

Since my MoH:AA works properly, i installed XQF, but i can't find any server. When I check XQF docs there are no specific instructions (or I can't find one), it only says:

Medal of Honor

For Medal of Honor to query properly, a QStat configuration file is required. XQF since version 0.9.13 installs a working one for you.

My version is 1.0.4-1, so it has to work i think, but when i click on "Add Default Masters" nothing happens. Don't know if this is the right place to discuss XQF-Problem, give it a try.

mfg

kratz00
liflg member
Posts: 1654
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 16:23

Post by kratz00 » Sun Aug 27, 2006 15:41

you will need gslist for this to work with xqf

http://aluigi.altervista.org/papers.htm#gslist

tausche

Post by tausche » Sun Aug 27, 2006 19:14

gslist installed

kratz00
liflg member
Posts: 1654
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 16:23

Post by kratz00 » Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:18

and what does this mean now? :)

tausche

Post by tausche » Mon Aug 28, 2006 14:24

sorry, i meant i've gslist installed, and the problem still exists...but it's only the opportunity to add gslist masters in XQF and not required isn't it? maybe i've done anything wrong...anyway, neither adding gslist masters nor default masters has any effect. do you have XQF working?

kratz00
liflg member
Posts: 1654
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 16:23

Post by kratz00 » Sun Sep 03, 2006 17:44

this is how i made it work:

make sure gslist is in $PATH
run it with -u and it will download it's configuration file and place it in ~/.gslist/

under Preferences->Games scroll down to Generic Gamespy

now you need a script like:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh

case "$1" in
        mohaa)
                exec mohaa +connect $2
                ;;
        *)
                echo "Game not supported"
                ;;
esac

put the name of the script in "Command Line" and the path to this script in "Working Directory"

then add a new master server and chose "Generic Gamespy" also chose the gslist radio button and gslist://master.gamespy.com;gsmtype=mohaa for the "Master Address" field and some name you like for the "Master Name" field

thats it :)

tausche

Post by tausche » Mon Sep 04, 2006 10:13

thanks, i'll try it this week :-)

Post Reply